Flesh and Blood

FullSizeRender (44).jpg

a pool of blood

a bucket of sweat

a flood of tears

in the raising of you i’ve shed

did i not bite my lip

as blaming vengeful

words at me you spit

that hateful eye

cast my way

as i refuse to pay

for yet more unnecessary shit

forgotten patience and cuddles

endless worries discarded

as you threaten to leave

unable to get your own way

work harder, get a job

stop living like a slob

stealing money from my purse

like an albatross, a curse

laughing at my ways

and how ancient my ideas

’til the moment you learn i’m right

and how hard for you i’ll fight

you are my flesh and blood

which for me means endless forgiving love

2 responses to “Flesh and Blood

Leave a Reply

