Sos my Heart

IMG_2569 (1)

Leaving me stranded,

sos my heart.

Then just like you planned it,

shipwrecked from the start.

A chance meeting at the station,

your pursuit of seduction overpowered me.

How could I know such adoration,

came at a price I’d not yet see.

Leaving me stranded,

sos my heart.

Then just like you planned it,

shipwrecked from the start.

Soulmates together,

believing nothing could ever falter.

A love that forever,

my core worshipped at the alter.

Leaving me stranded,

sos my heart.

Then just like you planned it,

shipwrecked from the start.

At your touch I fall,

to your draw my body submits.

How could you close the door on it all,

when we were such a perfect fit.

Leaving me stranded,

sos my heart.

Then just like you planned it,

shipwrecked from the start.

So here I nurse the pain,

the tension created became the art.

Broken hearted again,

pushed together driven apart.

Leaving me stranded,

sos my heart.

Then just like you planned it,

shipwrecked from the start.

IMG_2592

 

Leave a Reply

