Scars

DSCN0061

Yet inside my heart you

pierce a hole,

then patch it up

to cover it whole.

Then punch me with

those venomous words

keep me insecure,

and stifle my verve.

That dreaded look

you cast my way,

unsteady my nerve

scare my wits all day.

Criticise my looks

when Im all dolled up,

shout over my chat

I’m not good enough.

Rough and hurtful touch

love would help me be freed,

hidden painful words

my mental anguish feed.

Worthless and shamed

want to get away,

yet you’re my dream man

with you I must stay.

Leave a Reply

