Instincts

IMG_9921

Uneasy at first,

unsure of what?

What was the attraction

I thought you’d got?

So different from me

from a chequered past,

with so many loose ends

I wondered in life,

might stick fast.

Yet I couldn’t deny,

you’d found a way to my heart.

Through past insecurities

hurt and pain

a hard path.

You offered me excitement

a sense of the unknown.

Made me act on impulse

my love for you had grown.

So what solution did I face

but to accept the real you.

Trust in my instincts

and believe you are true.

Leave a Reply

