beatitudinem – Happiness

IMG_7842

Let me drink from your wisdom

Let me taste your love

Let me learn to be true

and the one you’re proud of.

_

For so many years I have

been insecure,

never knowing the person

you seem to easily procure.

_

Afraid of the future

but more of the past.

Never knowing the kiss of happiness

 hard times only seemed to last.

_

Yet here you are

now loving me

with such a positive energy force

my potential I’ll make reality.

6 responses to “beatitudinem – Happiness

  1. The line that jumps out at me is Afraid of the future *but more of the past*. Wish I’d thought of that! It describes what I, and so presumably lots of people, feel but hadn’t translated into the words that make some sense of it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you very much for your comment Noel… I do try to write from observation of people and their life experiences, as well as my own personal thoughts and feelings. I am delighted that my words can create a positive effect 🙂 X

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

