anima mate

Photography by ForgottenBee

Photography by ForgottenBee

Even if you’re not always there,

in my mind and heart I know you care.

_

with you I want to be 

_

When we cross words because it’s late,

and I shout over you, when I should wait.

with you I want to be 

When I lose my positivity,

and expose my vulnerability.

with you I want to be 

_

When I take the defensive part,

about something close to my heart.

_

with you I want to be 

_

When you see me at my worst,

and just because in tears I burst.

_

with you I want to be 

_

When I worry too much about others,

yet believing in me again suffers.

_

with you I want to be 

_

When a lifetime I’ve struggled hard,

and been dealt some awful cards.

_

with you I want to be 

_

When I’m feeling really low,

and my insecurities start to grow.

_

with you I want to be 

_

When I want to feel strong and brave,

be cheeky, naughty and misbehave.

_

with you I want to be 

_

_

_

Because

_

you see the real me! 

4 responses to “anima mate

Leave a Reply

