5 Facts or Fiction

ForgottenBeeBlog gives the stand to twitter’s finest, with 5 questions to answer, they can either be fact or fiction……….You decide!!

This “5 facts or fiction” post features Mr Peeps @MrPeepsSays, Richard McCann @labrat167, midi photography @midi_photography.

Mr Peeps @MrPeepsSays

Mr Peeps @MrPeepsSays

Mr Peeps @MrPeepsSays

1) You have a famous relative right?

I do, but I can’t talk about it due to legal reasons. Sorry about that, but feel free to have a guess who it is!

_

2) You were suspended from school for a week…. What did you do?

Simple one this, yeah I did have a pet goat called Sid Vicious and he had eaten all the grass in our back garden and wrecked the lawn and thought now what.The schools got a big playing field plenty of grass to eat and he could have a run round,so took him in one Monday morning..you can guess the rest.

_

3) Your party trick is legend amongst friends… tell us more..?

I can get 3 snooker balls in my mouth at the same time,it’s a bit dull really.

_

4) Tell us about your most treasured possession?

Probably my vinyl collection,which is quite large.Dont play them anymore to be honest,but still great to get out from time to time and read the sleeve notes on albums and the like,nothing like that these days which is a shame.I also keep the tickets to every gig I’ve been to,each one tells a story..Good and bad.

_

5) Who do you admire the most and why?

Anybody that can play an instrument,write songs and get out and gig week in week out trying to get that break when deep down you know it’s a bit of a long shot. People very rarely see the full picture of rehearsals,sound checks and everything else that goes with it to produce 30 / 40 mins on stage.

_

Richard McCann @labrat167

Richard McCann @labrat167

Richard McCann @labrat167

_

1) You have a famous relative right?

A different Richard McCann is the son of the victim of the Yorkshire Ripper. His mother was killed when he was a young and he has written a book about his experiences. My mother died in an accident when I was in my early twenties, and I believe someone I once met thought I was him.

_

2) You were suspended from school for a week…. What did you do?

I used a pin from a poppy and cotton thread to make a blow dart. I then used a bic pen as a blow pipe and fired it into the arse of my arch enemy at school. Rebuilt pen and thought I had gotten away with it until was grassed up.

_

3) Your party trick is legend amongst friends… tell us more..?

I can do a very good impression of the sound of ripping paper. i take reports or certificates declare them rubbish and pretend to tear them. I also offered to do an elephant impression while drunk by pulling out trouser pockets as ears and you guess what I would have used for a trunk

_

4) Tell us about your most treasured possession?

I own a metronome that belonged to my grandma and hearing it makes me think of when she played piano duets with my mum.

_

5) Who do you admire the most and why?

My Dad. he doesn’t believe in complaining just getting stuck in. He works hard and has time for everyone. 

midi photography @midi_photos

midi photography @midi_photos

midi photography @midi_photos

_

1) You have a famous relative right?
My Uncle played drums for Thin Lizzy on one of their early gigs. Their drummer was on a drunken bender and couldn’t be found. He was a roadie who played drums part time so he got the gig!

_

2) You were suspended from school for a week…. What did you do?

My old school was built in the 1800s so me and a couple of mates decided to break in one weekend just to see how spooky it was. There was some building work being done at the time so we each nicked a cigar from a packet that one of the workmen had left, smoked them and set the fire alarm off. We got caught by the caretaker trying to escape and there you go…

_

3) Your party trick is legend amongst friends… tell us more..?

I have a very embarrassing nickname (for obvious reasons) called ‘skid mark’ and that’s all I’m saying but trust me, the reason is not what might spring to mind!

_

4/ Tell us about your most treasured possession?

I have a few so that’s a tough question. Probably my old Pioneer CD player. It’s about 20 years old and has a really retro LED control panel that you can wire up separately from the player itself. It has the coolest remote control and it is VERY loud. It’s got pride of place in my dining room and it still looks fabulous. I only play anything through it on very special occasions. That will come in my coffin with me.

5/ Who do you admire the most and why?

I respect and am inspired by many people but my Mum (God rest her soul) is the only person I have ever admired. She had to counter a lot of adversity right through her life and it’s because of her that I am who I am today. She was very encouraging and put her children first before anything else. I’m currently looking at taking my photography full time which is very daunting but exciting. She would be right behind me. I honestly don’t have any other person that I really look up to as a role model. I don’t blaze a new trail through anything I do, but I like to tread my own path. 

Leave a Reply

