complexus

IMG_5637

Photograph taken by ForgottenBee Oxford Le Manoir

Morning, please don’t have already arrived.

I’m tired and can barely open my eyes.

Let me stay in this foetal position,

my body won’t move and to my head

won’t listen

Yet through the curtains I can feel the

sun’s rays.

Persuading me gently it’s time to embrace the day

I need an excuse, something tangible

to stay in bed

I reach across and still feel the pillow indented by

your head

You, like me don’t want to rise.

Don’t want to wake, and open your eyes.

Only one thing left then that we can possibly do.

Is under the covers have a cuddle or two.

Leave a Reply

