The Boy Wonder

A perfect verse for an inspirational musician.

JB Barrington

You were style and you were beautiful
You were smart and you were cool
You were the soundtrack to my adolescence
You were my favourite subject at school
You were the way I thought
You were all I bought
You were pinned up above my bed
You were the way I walked
You were the way I talked
You were every book I ever read
You were all that goes
You were all my clothes
You were all that did concern
You were the way I stood
You were all that was good
You were all the things I’d learn
You were all my seven seas
You were the long hot summer breeze
You were a setting son shining in a burning sky
You were the crash of all my thunder
You were my boy wonder
You were the giver of the bitterest pill
when you said goodbye
You were…

View original post 48 more words

Leave a Reply

