Loss

Bright above the dark by Forgottenbee

Bright above the dark by Forgottenbee

I think too much and analyse

bringing up  complicated

thoughts I despise

bad versus good

forgive you I should

It’s a hard thing to do

after everything I’ve been through

but the positivity I possess

should be enough to confess

and forgive you

So much given and taught

knowledge shared and

challenges brought

I faced them all with strength

so forgive you I aught

Passing time brings the new

changes for a whole and  brighter view

future built free from experiences past

forgive you I do

By Bryony Brook

2 responses to “Loss

Leave a Reply

