The Only One

 

Lovebirds by forgottenbee

Lovebirds by Forgottenbee

The touch of your skin

as next to me you lay

stokes the fire within

as whispered words you say

 

Thoughts touch my mind

the challenges you set

a unique kind

fates plan that we’ve met

 

Your love touches my soul

with energy you radiate

you make me whole

forever for you I’d wait

 

Emotion touches my heart

deeper in love we become

I never want to be apart

You’re the only one

 

By Bryony Brook

Leave a Reply

