I Miss You

IMG_2009

Thursday Sun with that special someone – photograph by forgottenbee

I missed you breathing next to me in my bed

Your hand in mine

dreaming together in time

I reached out to your spot it lay empty from you

I woke with a start wondering what to do

Come back and stay

I hate it when you’re away

I miss your face,

your lips

Your soft gentle kiss

Your subtle sounds as you sleep

a curled position you keep

My love you are to me the place and time I always want to be

Poetry by Bryony Brook @forgottenbee

Leave a Reply

